Henna

I started my unit on India with the students of Hill View. The 5th graders are gearing up to do a clay project inspired by henna designs. One of my 5th grade girls and her 3rd grade sister decided to do some henna on themselves over the weekend, and I loved seeing it! Henna is used in many countries and cultures, and today, I had one class where students with families from three different counties (Sudan, Egypt, and Palestine) discussed the use of henna in all of their cultures. I love the diversity at my school and making these kinds of connections in the art room!

Leave a Reply

